About us

GRIMM’S LIVING celebrated its opening in November 2018. The luxurious boutique apartments are located in the historic, village-like, and quiet part of Bad Wilhelmshöhe. In just a few minutes' walk, guests can reach both the Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe long-distance train station and the UNESCO Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe, with its world-famous water features and Hercules, Kassel's landmark.


Originally built as a farmhouse more than 300 years ago, the tailor-made interior of this historic building beautifully captures the original character of a typical North Hessian half-timbered home. There is a total of six furnished vacation apartments, each inspired by one the Grimm brothers’ fairytales.


No two apartments are alike. Find yourself warming up in your own private sauna in “Snow White, or relaxing in the whirlpool after an evening of entertaining friends in the large open kitchen of “Mother Hulda.” Likewise, spend a relaxing afternoon amidst beautiful rose bushes on the private south-facing terrace of the 4-person apartment, “Cinderella,” or in front of the entchanting ceramic fireplace in “Sleeping Beauty.”


What all apartments do have in common is the luxurious, high-quality furnishings with plush hotel-styled bed linen, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchens and modern bathrooms with rain showers. The combination of tailor-made interior, natural materials and subtle echoes of the GRIMM brothers' world-famous fairy tales make the more than 300-year-old half-timber-framed house feel like a storybook.


The boutique apartments can be rented from EUR 150 per night for two people. The minimum booking period is two nights.

Information

Included in the price

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all suites and apartments
  • One parking space in the courtyard per suite / apartment
  • All additional costs such as electricity, water, high-quality bed and bath linen
  • Local visitor's tax for Bad Wilhelmshöhe
  • Use of washing machines and dryers
  • Cleaning upon end of stay and weekly intermediate cleaning and linen change for longer stays


Visit our Facebook page for more information at www.facebook.com/grimmsliving

Rules

Check-in und Check-out

Check-in is possible from 3:00 p.m. on. Please let us know your arrival time at least 24 hours in advance so that we may ensure that you are greeted personally on your arrival. There is no permanently manned reception.

Check-out is by 11:00 a.m.


Pets

Bringing pets is not permitted.


Children under 8 years old

Due to the historical building and steep stairs, GRIMM'S LIVING is unfortunately not suitable for children under 8 years old.


Smoking

GRIMM'S LIVING is a non-smoking house. Smoking is only permitted outside. Please show consideration for the other guests and dispose of your cigarettes in the containers provided.

Über uns

GRIMM’S LIVING feierte im November 2018 Eröffnung. Die luxuriösen Boutique-Apartments befinden sich im historischen, dörflich anmutenden ruhigen Teil von Bad Wilhelmshöhe. In nur wenigen Gehminuten erreichen Gäste sowohl den ICE-Fernbahnhof Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe als auch den UNESCO-Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe mit seinen weltberühmten Wasserspielen und Herkules, dem Kasseler Wahrzeichen.


Das maßgeschneiderte Interieur des historischen Gebäudes, welches vor mehr als 300 Jahren als Bauernhaus errichtet wurde, greift den ursprünglichen Charakter eines regionaltypisch nordhessischen Fachwerkhauses auf. Insgesamt gibt es sechs entzückend ausgestattete Märchen-Ferienwohnungen und -Apartments.


Kein Domizil gleicht dem anderen: Bei „Schneewittchen“ etwa können Gäste sich in einer Privatsauna aufwärmen, in der 2-Personen-Suite „Frau Holle“ in der Whirlwanne des luxuriösen Spa-Bads entspannen oder Freunde zum Kochen in der großen, geschmackvollen Kommunikationsküche bewirten. Ruhe und Erholung finden Gäste auf der von Rosen umwachsenen privaten Südterrasse der 4-Personen-Wohnung „Aschenputtel“ oder vor dem bezaubernden Schloss-Kachelofen bei „Dornröschen“.


Allen Wohnungen gemein ist die luxuriös-hochwertige Einrichtung mit kuscheliger Hotelbettwäsche, Boxspringbetten, komplett ausgestatteten Küchen sowie modernen Bädern mit Regendusche. Die natürliche Materialität des Interieurs vermittelt Wärme und Geborgenheit. Märchenhafte Details entdeckt der aufmerksame Gast meist erst auf den zweiten Blick.


Die Boutique-Apartments können ab 150 EUR pro Nacht für zwei Personen gemietet werden, der Mindestbuchungszeitraum beträgt zwei Nächte. 

Informationen

Im Preis inbegriffen sind

  • kostenloses WLAN in allen Suiten und Apartments
  • pro Suite/Apartment ein Parkplatz auf dem Hof
  • alle Nebenkosten wie Strom, Wasser, hochwertige Bett- und Badewäsche
  • örtliche Kurtaxe für Bad Wilhelmshöhe
  • Nutzung der Waschmaschinen und Wäschetrockner
  • Endreinigung und bei längeren Aufenthalten wöchentlich eine Zwischenreinigung und Wäschewechsel


Unsere Facebook-Seite informiert Sie unter www.facebook.com/grimmsliving

Regeln

Check-in und Check-out

Ein Check-in ist ab 15:00 Uhr möglich. Bitte teilen Sie uns spätestens 24 Stunden vorher Ihre Anreisezeit mit, damit wir sicherstellen können, das wir Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft persönlich begrüßen könnten. Es gibt keine ständig besetzte  Rezeption. 

Check-out ist bis 11:00 Uhr.


Haustiere

Das Mitbringen von Haustieren ist nicht gestattet.


Kinder unter 8 Jahre

Aufgrund der historischen Baumaterie ist GRIMM'S LIVING für Kinder unter 8 Jahren leider nicht geeignet. 


Rauchen

GRIMM'S LIVING ist ein Nichtraucherhaus. Rauchen ist ausschließlich im Außenbereich gestattet. Bitte nehmen Sie Rücksicht auf die anderen Gäste und entsorgen Ihre Zigaretten in den dafür vorgesehenen Behältern.